18 Chilean Primera División teams added to PES 2014

1:59 PM, Aug 15, 2013   |    comments
Video game 'Pro Evolution Soccer 2014' from Konami.
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Konami and the Asociación Nacional de Fútbol Profesional (ANFP) have entered into an agreement to bring 18 Primera División teams to Pro Evolution Soccer 2014.

Furthermore, Konami has enlisted the talents of national football announcers Fernando Solabarrieta and Patricio ("Pato") Yáñez to call the action in each game. 

"For the next chapter in the Pro Evolution series, we have been working hard to secure licensing that will excite our fans." said Tomoyuki Tsuboi, President of Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. "Even though the sport is globally celebrated; we understand how important it is for fans to be able to interact with their beloved hometown teams and players." 

The 18 Primera División teams added to PES 2014 are: 

  • Antofagasta
  • Audax Italiano
  • Cobreloa
  • Cobresal
  • Colo-Colo
  • Everton 
  • Huachipato
  • Deportes Iquique
  • Deportivo Ñublense
  • O'Higgins
  • Palestino
  • Rangers
  • Santiago Wanderers
  • Unión Española
  • Unión La Calera
  • Universidad Católica
  • Universidad de Chile
  • Universidad de Concepción

The Pro Evolution Soccer series holds a wide range of soccer licenses from around the world, including Europe's premier club competition, the UEFA Champions League, and the AFC Champions League.  Last month, Konami added a number of AFA Primera División teams. With this newest addition of the ANFP Primera División teams, Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 aims to extend its range to further resonate with football fans around the world.

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 will be available in North America, Central America, and South America on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, beginning September 24, 2013.  A Windows PC version is planned for release later in the year.


Most Watched Videos