Arena, New Game+ modes announced for Darksiders II

10:34 AM, Aug 6, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
'Darksiders II' from THQ for Xbox 360, PS3, and PC.

Game publisher THQ has revealed two additional game modes for its upcoming title Darksiders II: New Game+ and Survival Arena.

The survival arena mode offers 100 unique waves of combat.  After completing five waves, gamers are given the option of taking a prize or continuing for another five waves for a chance to earn more desirable rewards.  Only the most skilled players will have what it takes to conquer all 100 waves and claim the greatest prizes.

The New Game+ mode will allow players to carry over their Death for a new game retaining all of their skills and equipment.

Launching on Aug. 14, 2012, Darksiders II follows the exploits of Death, one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, in an action-packed tale that runs parallel to the events in the original Darksiders game.  This epic journey propels Death through various light and dark realms as he tries to redeem his brother War, the Horseman blamed for prematurely starting the Apocalypse in the first game.

Darksiders II has been rated "M for Mature" by the ESRB.  The game is set to release onto Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC on August 14th.  A Wii U version will launch later in the year.


Most Watched Videos